Databases

Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions. Click here to see which ones are mobile-compatible.

Major Databases

A listing of our top-used databases.

Search Databases:

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...

What Do I Have Access To?

Choose By User Type

Choose By Resource Type

FULL TEXT Databases

Currently, the Library has 156 databases for the content term: "full text".

Academic Search Complete (TexShare)

1. Academic Search Complete (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , citations , full text
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: This collection offers a broad spectrum of disciplines: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Some full text from as far back as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 titles. Contains full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and 1,200 other serials, with indexing and abstracts covering in excess of 12,500 periodicals as well as about 700 reports, proceedings and short monographs.
  • Keywords: multidisciplinary | periodicals


AccessEmergencyMedicine

2. AccessEmergencyMedicine



AccessMedicine

3. AccessMedicine

  • Provider: McGraw-Hill
  • Contents: e-books , full text , images , mobile access , reference , textbooks , videos
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions:

    AccessMedicine is an integrated database, updated daily, that draws on the more than 60 essential clinical and academic medical texts included, as well as a drug index, a differential diagnostic tool (called "Diagnosaurus"), and a library of image and video content. "Clerkship Corner" is an additional resource that organizes AccessMedicine’s content according to topics covered in the internal medicine clerkship and includes content typically needed during an internal medicine rotation. Also provided: patient handouts.

    To access Mobile view log in with a personal profile username and password. (Set up your optional personal profile via the resource's website. See Mobile Instructions under Help at top right of the AccessMedicine home page.) Mobile devices supported: iPhone/iPhone 3G, BlackBerry Bold and Android.

  • Keywords: clinical | database | diagnosis | drugs | e-books | evidence-based medicine | medicine | mobile access | point-of-care | video


AccessSurgery

4. AccessSurgery

  • Provider: McGraw-Hill
  • Contents: CME , full text , images , videos
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: An integrated database of surgical resources, both written and visual, that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries, from trusted sources. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a core curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers content in context. This is a tool for the student, the educator, and the practitioner, and is available to Educational users.
  • Keywords: clinical | surgery


ACP Smart Medicine

5. ACP Smart Medicine



Affordable Care Act (ACA) Resources

6. Affordable Care Act (ACA) Resources



America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts (TexShare)

7. America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO
  • Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: America: History and Life (AHL) is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database comprises over 530,000 bibliographic entries for periodicals dating back to 1954. Additional bibliographical entries are constantly added to the databases from editorial projects such as retrospective coverage of journals issues published prior to 1954. This extensive database covers over 1,700 journals published worldwide. In addition to covering all key English-language historical journals, America: History and Life coverage includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities. Over 90% of the articles included are published in English-language journals.
  • Keywords: history | humanities | social sciences


American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900

8. American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900



Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (Orange Book)

9. Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (Orange Book)



ASH (American Society of Hematology) Image Bank

10. ASH (American Society of Hematology) Image Bank

  • Provider: American Society of Hematology
  • Contents: full text , images , index , open access
  • Access Levels: Fee-Based Member , Free , Non-Registered TMC User , On-Site Visitor , Online Visitor , Open Access , TMC Academic User , TMC Non-Academic User
  • Descriptions: "The American Society of Hematology (ASH) Image Bank is intended to serve as a comprehensive reference and teaching tool that is widely accessible to physicians and hematology students around the world. The images are presented in a digital, case-based format that allows both images and text to be searched, cross-referenced, and hyperlinked to other cases as well as other educational resources, including Hematology, the Society's annual meeting Education Program Book, the ASH Teaching Cases and the syllabus from the ASH Self-Assessment Program. In addition to the case studies, the Image Bank includes a collection of basic atlas images. This project is a major outreach effort to the clinical and academic community, defined as members of ASH, internists, clinical pathologists, pediatricians, hematologists and oncologists."
  • Keywords: education | figures


BestBETS: Best Evidence Topics

11. BestBETS: Best Evidence Topics



BioMed Central

12. BioMed Central



BIOSIS - Biological Abstracts, 1980 - 2003

13. BIOSIS - Biological Abstracts, 1980 - 2003

  • Provider: OVID
  • Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: BIOSIS encompasses the breadth of life sciences and provides coverage of published biological and biomedical research; includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields like biochemistry, biophysics and bioengineering are also included. The Library's coverage ends with 2003. For a brief guide to searching any Ovid database, access the full list of available databases by clicking "Change Databases," and click the "i" (information) logo next to its title.
  • Keywords: biology | biomedical | life sciences | microbiology | veterinary medicine | zoology


Books@Ovid

14. Books@Ovid

  • Provider: OVID
  • Contents: e-books , full text
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: This browsable, searchable database of electronic books includes a collection of nursing volumes from Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins and the Oxford Textbook of Medicine. All displayed titles are accessible in full text.
  • Keywords: nursing


Business Source Complete (TexShare)

15. Business Source Complete (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: bibliographic records , full text , proceedings
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Scholarly business database, providing both bibliographic and full text content; includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
  • Keywords: business | marketing


Cases Database

16. Cases Database



Cell Press Free Archive

17. Cell Press Free Archive



Centre for Reviews and Dissemination

18. Centre for Reviews and Dissemination



CHEMM: Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management

19. CHEMM: Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management



CINAHL Plus with Full Text (1937-present)

20. CINAHL Plus with Full Text (1937-present)



ClinicalTrials.gov

21. ClinicalTrials.gov



Cochrane Library

22. Cochrane Library

  • Provider: John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
  • Contents: full text
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. * Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews * Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials * Cochrane Methodology Register * Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects * Health Technology Assessment Database * NHS Economic Evaluation Database * About The Cochrane Collaboration
  • Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | evidence-based medicine | point-of-care | systematic reviews


Compilation of Presidential Documents

23. Compilation of Presidential Documents



Complementary and Alternative Therapies (MedlinePlus)

24. Complementary and Alternative Therapies (MedlinePlus)



Computer Source (TexShare)

25. Computer Source (TexShare)



ConsultGeriRN.org

26. ConsultGeriRN.org

  • Provider: New York University College of Nursing
  • Contents: CME , free , full text , links to full text , open access , practice guidelines , protocols , videos
  • Access Level:
  • Descriptions: This is a rich collection of evidence-based geriatric clinical nursing resources provided by The Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing at New York University College of Nursing. ConsultGeriRN is endorsed by several organizations, including National Gerontological Nursing Association (NGNA), the American Association for Long Term Care Nursing (AALTCN), and The National Association of Directors of Nursing Administration in Long Term Care (NADONA). Practice guidelines, assessment tools, a Best Practices series from NYU College of Nursing called "Try This", recommended competencies, continuing education resources, and links to nursing organizations are some of the materials available here to supplement learning and practice. Free registration required for CE activities.
  • Keywords: advocacy | aging | curriculum | evidence-based | geriatrics | nursing | point-of-care


Dietary Supplement Label Database

27. Dietary Supplement Label Database



Digital Commons@The Texas Medical Center

28. Digital Commons@The Texas Medical Center



Digital National Security Archive

29. Digital National Security Archive



Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

30. Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)



Disaster Information Management Research Center

31. Disaster Information Management Research Center



DrugBank

32. DrugBank



DynaMed

33. DynaMed

  • Provider: EBSCO
  • Contents: CME , full text , mobile access , patient education , practice guidelines
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions:

    DynaMed is designed for use at the point of care, providing summaries of about 3,000 topics and monitoring the content of over 500 journals and systematic review databases. Articles are evaluated for clinical relevance and scientific validity; the evidence is integrated with existing content, and conclusions are amended accordingly, to produce a synthesis of the best evidence. DynaMed can be used with a range of mobile devices; please see our Online Tutorials page for links to the instructions, then call the Circulation staff to request a unique serial number to use when setting up mobile access.

    DynaMed is available to all TMC academic users.

    DynaMed provides a Personal Alerts option for Recent Updates. To create a customized alert that will notify you when new evidence warranting a change in practice is available:

    • -In the Recent Updates page, select from Limit by Category and/or check the box labeled, Practice-Changing Updates only.
    • -Click the alert icon (ringing bell) in the Tools section on the right-side column.
    • -Select frequency for receiving alerts. (Initially "Once a day" will be the only option. Soon to be available, "Once a week" and "Once a month")
    • -Add your e-mail address, and
    • -Click "Create Alert"
    • -Confirm that you want to receive these alerts via the email you will receive.
  • Keywords: clinical practice guidelines | decision support | diagnosis | drugs | evidence-based medicine | PDA access | point-of-care


Early Encounters in North America

34. Early Encounters in North America



Early English Books Online

35. Early English Books Online



Ebook Library (EBL)

36. Ebook Library (EBL)



EBooks on EBSCOHost

37. EBooks on EBSCOHost



ebrary

38. ebrary



Eighteenth Century Collections Online (TexShare)

39. Eighteenth Century Collections Online (TexShare)

  • Provider: Gale/TexShare
  • Contents: full text
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Digital images of over 13 million pages from over 1,500 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800, with images and maps included. A wide variety of subject matter is represented, from Fine Arts to Medicine. Titles from the British Library and many other university, private and public libraries worldwide.
  • Keywords: culture | history | homework | kids | society


Enhanced Business Search Interface (TexShare)

40. Enhanced Business Search Interface (TexShare)



Environmental Health and Toxicology (Specialized Information Services)

41. Environmental Health and Toxicology (Specialized Information Services)



F1000 Posters

42. F1000 Posters



F1000 Research

43. F1000 Research



FDA Drugs

44. FDA Drugs



FDA Maude Database

45. FDA Maude Database



FDsys

46. FDsys



Federal Register

47. Federal Register



Frontiers

48. Frontiers



Fuente Academica (TexShare)

49. Fuente Academica (TexShare)



Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia

50. Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia



Gale Virtual Reference Library

51. Gale Virtual Reference Library



Genetics Home Reference

52. Genetics Home Reference



Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) - Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME)

53. Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) - Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME)



Google Scholar

54. Google Scholar



GQuery: Global Cross-database NCBI Search

55. GQuery: Global Cross-database NCBI Search



GreenFile (TexShare)

56. GreenFile (TexShare)



Grey Literature Report

57. Grey Literature Report



Guide to Grammar and Writing

58. Guide to Grammar and Writing



Handbook of Texas Online (TexShare)

59. Handbook of Texas Online (TexShare)

  • Provider: Texas State Historical Association and the General Libraries at UT Austin -- TexShare
  • Contents: encyclopedia , full text
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association and the General Libraries at UT Austin. It comprises more than 23,000 articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories. The scope is broad and inclusive, designed to provide readers with concise, authoritative and accessible articles that provide factual, nonpartisan accounts on virtually every aspect of Texas history and culture.
  • Keywords: culture | history | homework | Texas


HarpWeek

60. HarpWeek



Health Reference Center Academic (TexShare)

61. Health Reference Center Academic (TexShare)



Health Source: Consumer Edition (TexShare)

62. Health Source: Consumer Edition (TexShare)



Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (TexShare)

63. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing , reference
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on various medical disciplines and features abstracts and indexing for 850 journals, with coverage of nursing and allied health being particularly strong, including full text from many nursing journals. Lexi-PAL Drug Guide is also indexed, which provides 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names covered. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
  • Keywords: allied health | drugs | medicine | nursing


Herbs and Supplements Information (MedlinePlus)

64. Herbs and Supplements Information (MedlinePlus)



HeritageQuest Online

65. HeritageQuest Online



HighWire Press Free Online Full-Text Articles

66. HighWire Press Free Online Full-Text Articles



Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life

67. Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life

  • Provider: EBSCO
  • Contents: abstracts , bibliographic records , citations , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Combined with its sister database America: History and Life, Historical Abstracts contains over 1 million abstracts and citations of book and media reviews, books, and dissertations, many with links to the fulltext. Historical Abstracts provides a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Together, America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts cover over 1,700 journals published throughout the world, in over forty languages. Each database deals with those articles that are pertinent to its period of coverage.
  • Keywords: American history | books | dissertations | history | homework | multicultural | reviews | society


Historical New York Times

68. Historical New York Times



Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (TexShare)

69. Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (TexShare)



Home Improvement Reference Center (TexShare)

70. Home Improvement Reference Center (TexShare)



IEEE Xplore

71. IEEE Xplore



Information Science & Technology Abstracts (TexShare)

72. Information Science & Technology Abstracts (TexShare)



Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (TexShare)

73. Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. Coverage extends back to the 1980s. Over 400 trade publications, mainstream computer magazines and professional journals are covered, including those that focus on specific topics such as Macintosh and Windows platforms, programming and web development, with special emphasis on hardware and software reviews. Includes content from such titles as Byte.com, PC World, Macworld, and Linux Journal, as well as editor-selected articles from hundreds of popular magazine titles.
  • Keywords: computers | industry | internet | journal | products | technology


J-STAGE

74. J-STAGE



Journals@ OVID Full Text

75. Journals@ OVID Full Text



JSTOR, the Scholarly Journal Archive

76. JSTOR, the Scholarly Journal Archive

  • Provider: JSTOR
  • Contents: archive , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: The JSTOR archive contains the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals in multiple disciplines, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600's. New titles and disciplines are added regularly. Via HAM-TMC Library the following collections are available: Arts and Sciences I-IV; Biological Sciences; Business I-II; Ecology & Botany; Health & General Sciences; and Language & Literature.
  • Keywords: digital | journal | multidisciplinary


Kids Search (TexShare)

77. Kids Search (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: full text , illustrations , search engine
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Search interface designed specifically for elementary/middle school students' needs and search abilities. The Kids Search interface combines a search engine with a child-friendly, graphically rich design that is both powerful and fun to use. Important features and functionality of Kids Search include a completely new, visually appealing look and feel and the ability to search by topic, subtopic, or keywords.
  • Keywords: homework | K-12 | kids | multidisciplinary


LactMed: Drugs and Lactation Database

78. LactMed: Drugs and Lactation Database



Legal Collection (TexShare)

79. Legal Collection (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Collection of scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies, with information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 law journals and provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
  • Keywords: criminal justice | law | legal | multidisciplinary | social sciences


Let’s Ask 4: Questions for Consumers and Providers About Health Insurance

80. Let’s Ask 4: Questions for Consumers and Providers About Health Insurance



Literary Reference Center (TexShare)

81. Literary Reference Center (TexShare)



Literature Resource Center

82. Literature Resource Center



MAS Ultra School Edition (TexShare)

83. MAS Ultra School Edition (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: encyclopedia , full text , images , maps , monographs , reference
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Contains full text for more than 700 popular magazines, including The Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Science News, and Scientific American. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is available for biographies and primary source documents. Also included are pamphlets, reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts), an image collection, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
  • Keywords: kids | magazines | multidisciplinary | research | student


MedicLatina (TexShare)

84. MedicLatina (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing , Spanish language interface
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative medicine journals, providing full text in Spanish to peer-reviewed medical journals. A wide range of topics is covered, including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. Publications covered in this database include Revista Medica del IMSS, Revista Mexicana de Patologia Clinica, Boletin Medico del Hospital Infantil de Mexico, Archivos de Neurociencias, Revista Biomedica, Veterinaria Mexico, and Salud Publica de Mexico.
  • Keywords: journal | Latin America | medicine | peer review | physicians | research | scientist | Spanish


MedlinePlus

85. MedlinePlus



Medscape

86. Medscape



Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

87. Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

  • Provider: EBSCO
  • Contents: citations , full text , indexing , mobile access
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Produced by the Buros Institute, MMY/TIP contains full text information about, and reviews of, all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments designed for users from experienced professionals to novice test consumers, Mental Measurements Yearbook contains the information essential to the evaluation of test products. Mobile access to Mental Measurements Yearbook is available here. In addition, entries are now available for download as spoken mp3 format files.
  • Keywords: business | education | mental health | PDA access | psychology | reviews | sociology | tests | workforce


Merck Manual: Home Health Handbook for Patients & Caregivers

88. Merck Manual: Home Health Handbook for Patients & Caregivers



Merck Veterinary Manual

89. Merck Veterinary Manual



MerckMedicus

90. MerckMedicus



Micromedex

91. Micromedex

  • Provider: Truven Health Analytics
  • Contents: chemical compounds , chemical structure , full text , monographs , protocols , quick reference , reference , summaries
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions:

    Micromedex is a quick and in-depth source of information on drugs, toxins and natural/herbal products. Each component of Micromedex addresses a broad subject area: medication safety, disease management and treatment (both general and emergency medicine), patient education, toxicology, laboratory tests. Each broad category is fed by a cluster of relevant databases. Each category is accessible in tabs on every page, and affords the user a drop-down choice to narrow a search to a specific database, or a specific topic. Drug interaction information, various calculator tools, a neonatal drug resource (NeoFax), a database of international drug information (Index Nominum), MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets) and more additional resources are included.

    Please Note: Micromedex is licensed to us for academic and training use only. Application of this subscription to affect outcomes in any actual clinical setting, whether a laboratory or a care facility, is strictly prohibited by the terms of our license. Please comply with this restriction.

    NOTE: Micromedex may lag with being up to date with new browser versions. Try the Chrome or Safari browsers if you have trouble with IE or Firefox after a new release, or run in compatibility mode.

  • Keywords: database | drugs | emergency medicine | evidence-based | herbs | mobile access | pesticides | pharmaceutical | pharmacology | pharmacy | reproductive health | tests | toxicology | toxins | trademark


Middle Search Plus (TexShare)

92. Middle Search Plus (TexShare)



Military & Government Collection (TexShare)

93. Military & Government Collection (TexShare)



National Cancer Institute Website

94. National Cancer Institute Website



National Criminal Justice Reference Service

95. National Criminal Justice Reference Service



National Guideline Clearinghouse

96. National Guideline Clearinghouse



Natural & Alternative Treatments (TexShare)

97. Natural & Alternative Treatments (TexShare)



NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)

98. NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)



NCBI Bookshelf

99. NCBI Bookshelf



New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)

100. New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)



Newspaper Source (TexShare)

101. Newspaper Source (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: citations , full text , indexing , news , newspapers , radio , transcripts
  • Access Levels: On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (US) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 230 regional (US) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, and other sources.
  • Keywords: business | culture | current events | politics | public affairs | society


NewspaperCat

102. NewspaperCat



NIOSH (National Institute for Occupational Health and Safety)

103. NIOSH (National Institute for Occupational Health and Safety)



North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories

104. North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories



North American Women's Letters and Diaries

105. North American Women's Letters and Diaries



Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)

106. Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)



Nursing Reference Center

107. Nursing Reference Center

  • Provider: EBSCO
  • Contents: CME , e-books , full text , links to full text , news , patient education , reference
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: A comprehensive, point-of-care resource for nursing, Nursing Reference Center draws search results in part from Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses; AHFS Drug Information Essentials; Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual; Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary; and Davis's Comprehensive Handbook of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications. Nursing Reference Center includes: "quick lessons" on diseases and disorders; evidence-based care sheets; practice guidelines; patient education sheets, some available in Spanish; CE modules; news; research instruments; and information on legal cases. Nursing Reference Center provides direct access to full text articles found in CINAHL. First-time users are encouraged to "take the tour" on the database's home page (FlashPlayer required) to learn more.
  • Keywords: clinical practice guidelines | drugs | evidence-based | journal | legal | monographs | nursing | point-of-care


OHSAH MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets)

108. OHSAH MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets)



OMMBID (Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease)

109. OMMBID (Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease)



Oxford Open

110. Oxford Open



PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International

111. PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International



PDQ (Physician Data Query) Cancer Database

112. PDQ (Physician Data Query) Cancer Database



Periodicals Archive Online

113. Periodicals Archive Online



PLOS Hub for Clinical Trials

114. PLOS Hub for Clinical Trials



PQDT Open-

115. PQDT Open-



PracticeUpdate

116. PracticeUpdate



Primary Search (TexShare)

117. Primary Search (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: citations , full text , images
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Indexes nearly 70 popular elementary school magazines, with all full text articles (about a third of the material indexed) being assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Full text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets. Examples of publications include: Boys’ Life, Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack & Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World, Spider, SuperScience, and Time for Kids. This database also provides the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an image collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
  • Keywords: culture | K-12 | kids | multidisciplinary | search


Professional Development Collection (TexShare)

118. Professional Development Collection (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , career and jobs , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Designed for professional educators, this database provides a specialized collection of nearly 550 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. Titles offered include: Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Education, Education Digest, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Journal of Learning Disabilities, and School Library Journal.
  • Keywords: education


Proteopedia: Life in 3-D

119. Proteopedia: Life in 3-D



PSI|Nature Structural Biology Knowledgebase

120. PSI|Nature Structural Biology Knowledgebase



Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (TexShare)

121. Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (TexShare)



PsycINFO (OVID)

122. PsycINFO (OVID)



Public Library of Science (PLoS)

123. Public Library of Science (PLoS)



PubMed Central

124. PubMed Central



PubMed Health

125. PubMed Health



Radiation Emergency Medical Management (REMM)

126. Radiation Emergency Medical Management (REMM)



Regional Business News (TexShare)

127. Regional Business News (TexShare)



Religion and Philosophy Collection (TexShare)

128. Religion and Philosophy Collection (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Covers the predominant world religions, biblical studies, archaeology, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, ethics, history of philosophy. Contains more than 300 full text journals, among them more than 250 peer-reviewed titles. Indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the database.
  • Keywords: ethics | philosophy


Salud en Espanol (TexShare)

129. Salud en Espanol (TexShare)



Science and Technology Collection (TexShare)

130. Science and Technology Collection (TexShare)



ScienceDirect

131. ScienceDirect



Scientific American Medicine (STAT!Ref -- TexShare)

132. Scientific American Medicine (STAT!Ref -- TexShare)



Scopus

133. Scopus



Scribner Writers Series (TexShare)

134. Scribner Writers Series (TexShare)



Searchasaurus (TexShare)

135. Searchasaurus (TexShare)



Small Business Reference Center (TexShare)

136. Small Business Reference Center (TexShare)



Small Engine Repair Reference Center (TexShare)

137. Small Engine Repair Reference Center (TexShare)



SpringerLink

138. SpringerLink



SpringerOpen

139. SpringerOpen



STAT!Ref (TexShare)

140. STAT!Ref (TexShare)

  • Provider: Teton Data Systems
  • Contents: e-books , full text , handbook , reference , tables of contents , textbooks
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions:

    Stat!Ref is a cross-searchable reference database of core full-text medical, pharmacology and nursing books, drug information from AHFS, ACP's PIER, and general tools like the ICD 9, Stedman's and the National Guideline Clearinghouse. This subscription for educational institutions, provided via the Texas State Library, includes the latest editions of more than 80 standard, respected titles.

    An additional feature available to you in Stat!Ref is the Evidence Alerts feed. To register to receive these alerts, which can be customized according to your interests and delivered at selectable regular intervals, you will need to create a My STAT!Ref “Preferences” account. To do this,

    • Access STAT!Ref
    • Go to “Preferences” (located just under the search box)
    • Sign up for preferences
    • Select disciplines and a time interval.

    Stat!Ref provides Mobile Access for IPhone, IPad,Blackberry and Android. See http://www.statref.com/products/srMobile.html for details. You can activate mobile access via your "Preferences" account. Once in your individual account, click "Temporary Log-in Account," and follow directions. Please note that at present, mobile access must be renewed every 90 days. Once your mobile account is established, you will not need to log in with TMC Library to use mobile Stat!Ref. For a video tutorial on setting up mobile access, see this link

  • Keywords: books | clinical | communicable diseases | decision support | evidence-based | evidence-based medicine | genetics | ICD-9 | infectious disease | internal medicine | medical coding | medicine | multidisciplinary | nursing | office practice | pediatrics | pharmacology | physicians | surgery


Student Research Center Interface (TexShare)

141. Student Research Center Interface (TexShare)



SUMSearch2

142. SUMSearch2



Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR)

143. Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR)



Texas Reference Center (TexShare)

144. Texas Reference Center (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: biographical , full text , reference
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Includes more than 80 full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic and cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden, sports & leisure. Contains biographies of famous historical and contemporary Texans like George H.W. Bush, Lady Bird Johnson, Dan Moody, Susanna Dickinson and Sam Houston. Newspapers providing Texas and national news coverage are also included.
  • Keywords: books | history | homework | journal | kids | student | Texas


TOPICsearch (TexShare)

145. TOPICsearch (TexShare)



Tox Town

146. Tox Town



TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network

147. TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network



TRIP Database: the search engine for Evidence-Based Medicine

148. TRIP Database: the search engine for Evidence-Based Medicine



Twayne's Author Series (TexShare)

149. Twayne's Author Series (TexShare)



Twentieth (20th) Century Poetry (American & English) - TexShare

150. Twentieth (20th) Century Poetry (American & English) - TexShare

  • Provider: ProQuest -- TexShare
  • Contents: full text
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: American Section: includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes of works by more than 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton and Cathy Song. The English Section is a collection of 598 volumes of poems written by 283 poets, dating from 1900 to the present day: W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy and many more; incorporates also poets represented in The Faber Poetry Library.
  • Keywords: books | homework | humanities | poetry | student


U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

151. U.S. Patent and Trademark Office



Vocational and Career Collection (TexShare)

152. Vocational and Career Collection (TexShare)



Wiley Online Library (formerly Wiley Interscience)

153. Wiley Online Library (formerly Wiley Interscience)



Wiley Open Access

154. Wiley Open Access



Women's History Online, 1543-1945 (Gerritsen Collection)

155. Women's History Online, 1543-1945 (Gerritsen Collection)



World History Collection (TexShare)

156. World History Collection (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Provides a global look at history in content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. Contains full text for nearly 150 fully indexed and abstracted titles, including many peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, the military, politics, regional issues, and more.
  • Keywords: anthropology | art | culture | economics | government | history | politics


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...