Databases

Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions. Click here to see which ones are mobile-compatible.

Major Databases

A listing of our top-used databases.

Search Databases:

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...

What Do I Have Access To?

Choose By User Type

Choose By Resource Type

CHARTS AND GRAPHS Databases

Currently, the Library has 14 databases for the content term: "charts and graphs".

ALFRED: The Allele Frequency Database

1. ALFRED: The Allele Frequency Database



ChemSpider: Building Community for Chemists

2. ChemSpider: Building Community for Chemists



FedStats

3. FedStats



FlyBase: A Database of Drosophila Genes and Genomes

4. FlyBase: A Database of Drosophila Genes and Genomes



Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) - Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME)

5. Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) - Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME)



Methods Navigator

6. Methods Navigator

  • Provider: Elsevier
  • Contents: abstracts , charts and graphs , citations , full text , images , links to full text , protocols , research tools , videos
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions:

    Methods Navigator provides a time-saving structure for life scientists that facilitates search, retrieval and application of correct laboratory methods. Drawing on content from Methods in Enzymology, Methods in Cellular Biology, and more than 40,000 articles from 15 primary and methods journals (all published by Elsevier,) Methods Navigator also includes 120 of the most commonly-used protocols. The database combines multiple taxonomies into a single ontology to search across these resources (organized into 60,000 topics) for the methods and protocols you need.

    Individual (free) registration allows you to bookmark materials for quick retrieval from a personal storage area called MyMethods. Protocols can also be downloaded to computer and opened with Word; users are free to edit them and upload the changed documents into MyMethods, from which point they can also be shared with other Methods Navigator users.

    Accessing "Help" opens a pop-up window with Help contents and (see top menu) a link to a short 3-part video tutorial. Scopus users will notice many familiar search and filtering features in Methods Navigator.

    Requirements: JavaScript activated, in a browser updated within the past year.

  • Keywords: biology | biomedical research | figures | laboratory | research | scientist | search | standards | tutorial


NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)

7. NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)



OMIM - Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man

8. OMIM - Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man



OMMBID (Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease)

9. OMMBID (Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease)



Scopus

10. Scopus



Structure (NCBI)

11. Structure (NCBI)



Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR)

12. Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR)



TOXMAP

13. TOXMAP



WolframAlpha: Computational Knowledge Engine

14. WolframAlpha: Computational Knowledge Engine



A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...