Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions. Click here to see which ones are mobile-compatible.
Descriptions: The National Network of Libraries of Medicine South Central Region has posted this page that pulls together links to key resources explaining the Affordable Care Act for consumers. It also addresses the role of libraries in disseminating ACA information.
Descriptions: Use the prominent links to navigate to the many databases: Recalls, Approvals and Clearances, Adverse Event Reporting and more. Additional sections provide guidance on the drug approval application process, best practices in manufacturing and clinical trials, consumer advice, information on over-the-counter drugs, news and more. Link to Unapproved Drugs page here.
Descriptions: FDsys is the new Government Printing Office (GPO) site, incorporating all information from the old GPO site and upgrading with features like a single search box for searching all its content. This is the first-hand location for Congressional bills, hearings, reports, other miscellaneous documents from Congress, the Congressional Record, and Presidential documents.
Descriptions: Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. Frequently requested materials from the Federal Register include grant information and Relative Value Units (RVU), also known as the Unique Physician Fee Schedule.
Descriptions: UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) provides a very spare search page of six databases on ethics worldwide: who's who, institutions, teaching programs, legislation and guidelines, codes of conduct, and ethics resources. In each section the search can be narrowed according to several categories of criteria, each with a drop-down menu. The site also features an interactive map for searching by geographic location.
Descriptions: Collection of scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies, with information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 law journals and provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
Descriptions: The SSRN eLibrary contains abstracts on over 441,100 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 355,200 .pdf files. A subscription-only Networks feature helps readers communicate directly with authors and colleagues concerning their own and others' research. Detailed author contact information is supplied on authors of each paper, and SSRN provides electronic delivery of papers, with the authors' permission. Browse the eLibrary, view the current Top Papers, or search by title, author, or journal/topic. Full access to some free features does require the user to sign up for an individual login, but most material is accessible without sign-up.