Databases

Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions. Click here to see which ones are mobile-compatible.

Major Databases

A listing of our top-used databases.

Search Databases:

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...

What Do I Have Access To?

Choose By User Type

Choose By Resource Type

"physicians" Databases

The Library has 288 databases and
29 under physicians"

ACP's PIER--Physician's Information and Education Resource (STAT!Ref -- TexShare)

1. ACP's PIER--Physician's Information and Education Resource (STAT!Ref -- TexShare)

  • Provider: Teton Data Systems
  • Contents: e-books , full text , handbook , patient education , websites
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Web-based, evidence-based guidance tool to improve clinical care. Disease topics are selected by the American College of Physicians (ACP), based on prevalence in clinical settings. Evidence for all diseases is evaluated; credibility of the evidence is displayed with a rating. Subcategories for each disease are: Prevention, Non-drug Therapy, Screening, Drug Therapy, Diagnosis, Patient Education, Consultation for Diagnosis, Consultation for Management, Hospitalization, Follow-up. PIER includes AHFS DI® Essentials, with drug information monographs drawn from evidence-based guidelines in the full AHFS DI® database; distills information on prescription and key over-the-counter (OTC) drugs in a structured outline format.
  • Keywords: clinical evidence | drugs | evidence-based medicine | internal medicine | physicians | point-of-care


American Association of Poison Control Centers

2. American Association of Poison Control Centers



Atlas of Ophthalmology

3. Atlas of Ophthalmology



Cancer Portals (American Society of Clinical Oncology)

4. Cancer Portals (American Society of Clinical Oncology)



Cases Database

5. Cases Database



Centre for Reviews and Dissemination

6. Centre for Reviews and Dissemination



CHEMM: Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management

7. CHEMM: Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management



Diagnosaurus

8. Diagnosaurus



DPDx - Laboratory Identification of Parasites of Public Health Concern

9. DPDx - Laboratory Identification of Parasites of Public Health Concern



Environmental Health and Toxicology (Specialized Information Services)

10. Environmental Health and Toxicology (Specialized Information Services)



Eye Pathologist, The

11. Eye Pathologist, The



Federal Register

12. Federal Register



Frontiers

13. Frontiers



MD Consult

14. MD Consult



MedicLatina (TexShare)

15. MedicLatina (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing , Spanish language interface
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative medicine journals, providing full text in Spanish to peer-reviewed medical journals. A wide range of topics is covered, including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. Publications covered in this database include Revista Medica del IMSS, Revista Mexicana de Patologia Clinica, Boletin Medico del Hospital Infantil de Mexico, Archivos de Neurociencias, Revista Biomedica, Veterinaria Mexico, and Salud Publica de Mexico.
  • Keywords: journal | Latin America | medicine | peer review | physicians | research | scientist | Spanish


Medline (EBSCO)

16. Medline (EBSCO)



Medline (PubMed)

17. Medline (PubMed)



Medscape

18. Medscape



Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, The

19. Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, The



MerckMedicus

20. MerckMedicus



New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)

21. New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)



OHSAH MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets)

22. OHSAH MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets)



OVID Medline

23. OVID Medline



PDQ (Physician Data Query) Cancer Database

24. PDQ (Physician Data Query) Cancer Database



PracticeUpdate

25. PracticeUpdate



PubMed Clinical Queries

26. PubMed Clinical Queries



QuantiaMD

27. QuantiaMD



STAT!Ref (TexShare)

28. STAT!Ref (TexShare)

  • Provider: Teton Data Systems
  • Contents: e-books , full text , handbook , reference , tables of contents , textbooks
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions:

    Stat!Ref is a cross-searchable reference database of core full-text medical, pharmacology and nursing books, drug information from AHFS, ACP's PIER, and general tools like the ICD 9, Stedman's and the National Guideline Clearinghouse. This subscription for educational institutions, provided via the Texas State Library, includes the latest editions of more than 80 standard, respected titles.

    An additional feature available to you in Stat!Ref is the Evidence Alerts feed. To register to receive these alerts, which can be customized according to your interests and delivered at selectable regular intervals, you will need to create a My STAT!Ref “Preferences” account. To do this,

    • Access STAT!Ref
    • Go to “Preferences” (located just under the search box)
    • Sign up for preferences
    • Select disciplines and a time interval.

    Stat!Ref provides Mobile Access for IPhone, IPad,Blackberry and Android. See http://www.statref.com/products/srMobile.html for details. You can activate mobile access via your "Preferences" account. Once in your individual account, click "Temporary Log-in Account," and follow directions. Please note that at present, mobile access must be renewed every 90 days. Once your mobile account is established, you will not need to log in with TMC Library to use mobile Stat!Ref. For a video tutorial on setting up mobile access, see this link

  • Keywords: books | clinical | communicable diseases | decision support | evidence-based | evidence-based medicine | genetics | ICD-9 | infectious disease | internal medicine | medical coding | medicine | multidisciplinary | nursing | office practice | pediatrics | pharmacology | physicians | surgery


Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR)

29. Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR)



A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...