Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions. Click here to see which ones are mobile-compatible.
Descriptions: An updating collection of essential information on the countries of the world: history, economics, geography, population, government, relations with the U.S., travel and passport information and more. Note: As of May, 2012, the Background Notes database is no longer being updated, in favor of making the transition to fact sheet format.
Descriptions: This business database contains full text from about 500 scholarly and trade publications dating from 1995 to the present. Information on conferences, trade shows, corporate profiles and product evaluations, biographical sketches and interviews, surveys and statistics, etc.
Descriptions: Scholarly business database, providing both bibliographic and full text content; includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Descriptions: A collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and ESAN (Escuela de Administración de Negocios para Graduados), this bibliographic database provides information on research conducted in the areas of business and economics. Search functionality is enhanced through the incorporation of author keywords supplied in Spanish and English. More than 60,000 records, dating back to the early 1980s, provide coverage for over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States and elsewhere. Active titles include Revista de la CEPAL, Revista de Administraçao, Estudios Empresariales, and Agroeconómico.
Descriptions: The Enhanced Business Search Interface is simply a unique interface of Business Source Complete that provides an easier browse and search of countries, companies and industries; results may then be used as limiters for a search.
Descriptions: FedStats is a portal to virtually all the statistics gathered by U.S. Government agencies and bureaus. For some of these, compiling statistics is their main mission; for others, the activity supports their other work. Searches can be done by state or by topic under general subject categories-- agriculture, crime, demographics, education, energy and environment, health, labor, commerce and economics. A full list of agencies is provided, with information on the kinds of statistics they produce. International data of various kinds is also accessible here, some of it comparative.
Descriptions: Produced by the Buros Institute, MMY/TIP contains full text information about, and reviews of, all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments designed for users from experienced professionals to novice test consumers, Mental Measurements Yearbook contains the information essential to the evaluation of test products. Mobile access to Mental Measurements Yearbook is available here. In addition, entries are now available for download as spoken mp3 format files.
Descriptions: Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (US) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 230 regional (US) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, and other sources.
Descriptions: A resource for those starting or operating a small business. Sections include: business basics, the Internet, areas of business one might need to understand (like accounting, selling or buying a business, intellectual property etc.) Provides startup kits and business plans, and industry information on dozens of small business types.
Descriptions: Springer hosts this relatively new collection of 70+ peer-reviewed, fully open-access journals covering the science, technology and medicine (STM) fields, giving authors the opportunity to retain copyright while making their research available to the worldwide scientific community.
Descriptions: This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 350 diverse trade and industry periodicals, including American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, and Advertising Age.