Databases

Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions. Click here to see which ones are mobile-compatible.

Major Databases

A listing of our top-used databases.

Search Databases:

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...

What Do I Have Access To?

Choose By User Type

Choose By Resource Type

"P" Databases

The Library has 298 databases and
25 under the letter "P"

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International

1. PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International



PapersFirst  (TexShare)

2. PapersFirst (TexShare)



PDQ (Physician Data Query) Cancer Database

3. PDQ (Physician Data Query) Cancer Database



PDR.net

4. PDR.net



PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database

5. PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database



Periodicals Archive Online

6. Periodicals Archive Online



Plants Database (USDA)

7. Plants Database (USDA)



Play Index

8. Play Index

  • Provider: EBSCO/HW Wilson (TexShare)
  • Contents:
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: An index to more than 30,000 plays of all types and from all time periods that have been written in or translated into English.
  • Keywords:


PLOS Hub for Clinical Trials

9. PLOS Hub for Clinical Trials



PQDT Open-

10. PQDT Open-



PracticeUpdate

11. PracticeUpdate



Primary Search (TexShare)

12. Primary Search (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: citations , full text , images
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Indexes nearly 70 popular elementary school magazines, with all full text articles (about a third of the material indexed) being assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Full text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets. Examples of publications include: Boys’ Life, Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack & Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World, Spider, SuperScience, and Time for Kids. This database also provides the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an image collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
  • Keywords: culture | K-12 | kids | multidisciplinary | search


Professional Development Collection (TexShare)

13. Professional Development Collection (TexShare)

  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: abstracts , career and jobs , full text , indexing
  • Access Levels: Licensed , On-Site Visitor , TMC Academic User
  • Descriptions: Designed for professional educators, this database provides a specialized collection of nearly 550 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. Titles offered include: Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Education, Education Digest, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Journal of Learning Disabilities, and School Library Journal.
  • Keywords: education


ProSearch

14. ProSearch



Protein Data Bank: An Information Portal to Biological Macromolecular Structures

15. Protein Data Bank: An Information Portal to Biological Macromolecular Structures



Proteopedia: Life in 3-D

16. Proteopedia: Life in 3-D



PSI|Nature Structural Biology Knowledgebase

17. PSI|Nature Structural Biology Knowledgebase



Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (TexShare)

18. Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (TexShare)



PsycINFO (OVID)

19. PsycINFO (OVID)



PubChem

20. PubChem



Public Library of Science (PLoS)

21. Public Library of Science (PLoS)



PubMed

22. PubMed



PubMed Central

23. PubMed Central



PubMed Clinical Queries

24. PubMed Clinical Queries



PubMed Health

25. PubMed Health



A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...