A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"Clinical Partners via their portal page" Access Level Databases
Currently, the Library has 5 databases for the Clinical Partners via their portal page Access Level.
- 1. ACP Medicine (STAT!Ref -- TexShare)
- Provider: WebMD and The American College of Physicians via STAT!Ref
- Contents: CME , e-books , full text
- Access Levels: Clinical Partners via their portal page , Educational
- Descriptions: A peer-reviewed, evidence-based guide to clinical decision-making, ACP Medicine covers the 11 sub-specialties of internal medicine, along with other key topics. Individually-authored chapters on Clinical Essentials, Cardiovascular Medicine, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Gastroenterology, Hematology, Immunology/Allergy, Infectious Disease, Interdisciplinary Medicine, Metabolism, Nephrology, Neurology, Oncology, Psychiatry, Respiratory Medicine, Rheumatology, and Women's Health. Includes CME.
- Keywords: decision support | evidence-based medicine | internal medicine
- 2. ACP's PIER--Physician's Information and Education Resource (STAT!Ref -- TexShare)
- Provider: Teton Data Systems
- Contents: e-books , full text , handbook , patient education , websites
- Access Levels: Clinical Partners via their portal page , Educational
- Descriptions: Web-based, evidence-based guidance tool to improve clinical care. Disease topics are selected by the American College of Physicians (ACP), based on prevalence in clinical settings. Evidence for all diseases is evaluated; credibility of the evidence is displayed with a rating. Subcategories for each disease are: Prevention, Non-drug Therapy, Screening, Drug Therapy, Diagnosis, Patient Education, Consultation for Diagnosis, Consultation for Management, Hospitalization, Follow-up. PIER includes AHFS DI® Essentials, with drug information monographs drawn from evidence-based guidelines in the full AHFS DI® database; distills information on prescription and key over-the-counter (OTC) drugs in a structured outline format.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | drugs | evidence-based medicine | internal medicine | physicians | point-of-care
- 3. AHFS Drug Information (Stat!Ref-- TexShare)
- Provider: American Hospital Formulary Service on STAT!Ref Platform
- Contents: monographs
- Access Levels: Clinical Partners via their portal page , Educational
- Descriptions: Collection of drug monographs on single-drug entities available in the United States; information on various trademarked preparations and brands of a drug is contained in a single monograph. Monographs on principal ingredients also include descriptive information about drug combinations. There are general statements on groups of drugs whose activities and uses permit their discussion as a class. Information on older and prototype drugs is also provided.
- Keywords: drugs | pharmaceutical
- 4. CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- Provider: EBSCO
- Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
- Access Levels: Clinical Partners via their portal page , Educational
- Descriptions: CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the comprehensive index to nursing and allied health articles, and contains cover-to-cover, current full text for more than 400 of the top journals indexed. Also provides more than 600,000 historical full-text articles dating back to 1937. A tutorial for the CINAHL interface is available here.
- Keywords: allied health | nursing
- 5. STAT!Ref (TexShare)
- Provider: Teton Data Systems
- Contents: e-books , full text , handbook , reference , tables of contents , textbooks
- Access Levels: Clinical Partners via their portal page , Educational
- Descriptions: Cross-searchable healthcare reference that integrates core electronic book titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools. Includes numerous titles selected for the Doody’s Core Titles List (DCT), as well as many titles from the Brandon-Hill medical librarians’ list. Titles include the latest editions of ACS Surgery: Principles and Practice, Goodman and Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, and Hurst's The Heart.
- Keywords: books | communicable diseases | evidence-based | genetics | ICD-9 | infectious disease | internal medicine | medical coding | medicine | nursing | office practice | pediatrics | physicians | surgery


