A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
DIRECTORY Databases
Currently, the Library has 4 databases for the content term: "directory".
- 1. American Hospital Directory
- Provider: American Hospital Association
- Contents: directory , free , partial open access , quick reference
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Not all content here is free, but visitors can search for hospitals and view free profile information like location, number of beds, types of services offered, Medicare patient charge and utilization numbers, and general state and national hospital statistics.
- Keywords: consumer health | healthcare system
- 2. ERIC (EBSCO -- TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: abstracts , bibliographies , directory , dissertation , government documents , indexing , monographs , proceedings , thesis
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide access to educational-related literature; provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Dates of coverage: 1966 - current. Subject coverage includes counseling and personnel services, education management, information resources, languages and linguistics, science, mathematics, and environmental education, teacher education, and tests, measurement, and evaluation.
- Keywords: education | science | tests | workforce
- 3. Orphanet: the Portal for Rare Diseases and Orphan Drugs
- Provider: Orphanet and funding organizations
- Contents: brief records , directory , encyclopedia , free , indexing , open access , reference
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Orphanet is a portal to regularly-updated information on rare diseases, disorders and syndromes and related "orphan" drug, clinical research and trial, genetic and diagnostic information and includes an encyclopedia and other resources for patients. Orphanet was originally begun and funded in 1997 by the French Ministry of Health and INSERM (Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale.) Funding and information-gathering are accomplished and sponsored by various relevant, authoritative European and national organizations.
- Keywords: drugs | genetics | open access | syndrome
- 4. Serials Directory (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: bibliographic records , directory , newspapers
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Provides bibliographic information and current pricing structures for popular serials; lists over 184,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 83,500 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses. Historical data is provided for an additional 20,000 titles; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classification numbers are listed for each entry.
- Keywords: journal | libraries | magazines | periodicals


