Home


<<< E-Access Help >>>

SEARCH10...

 

HAM-TMC Library

Databases

Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.

Search:

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...

Choose By

Institution:

OR

Access Level:

  1. Clinical Partner
  2. Clinical Partners via their portal page
  3. Educational
  4. Institutional
  5. Open Access (freely accessible to all)
  6. Provided only for a specific user group- see database description for details.
  7. Visitor/Cardholder

IMAGES Databases

Currently, the Library has 25 databases for the content term: "images".

AccessMedicine

AccessSurgery

  • 2. AccessSurgery
  • Provider: McGraw-Hill
  • Contents: CME , full text , images , videos
  • Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
  • Descriptions: An integrated database of surgical resources, both written and visual, that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries, from trusted sources. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a core curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers content in context. This is a tool for the student, the educator, and the practitioner, and is available to Educational and Clinical Partner users.
  • Keywords: clinical | surgery

American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900

ARTStor

  • 4. ARTStor
  • Provider: ARTStor
  • Contents: images
  • Access Level: Educational
  • Descriptions: ARTStor contains roughly half a million images of architecture, paintings, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design, as well as images from other forms of 'visual culture.' This database documents the art of many cultures and eras.
  • Keywords: art | culture | humanities

Biology Image Library

  • 5. Biology Image Library
  • Provider: BioMed Central
  • Contents: animation , illustrations , images , partial open access , videos
  • Access Level: Educational
  • Descriptions: Brought to you by BioMed Central, the open access publisher, Biology Image Library provides scientific images for downloading and use for non-commercial purposes. For images not in the public domain, Biology Image Library can direct the user to the copyright holder or in some cases handle the sale of rights for commercial use. Submission of contributions is also welcomed. See "About..." for information. The Biology Image Library allows free access to all to view image thumbnails and annotations, but only authorized HAM-TMC users can view full-size versions, save, make PowerPoint slides, or e-mail the images that are under copyright.
  • Keywords: biology | biomedical | e-publishing | education | microbiology

ChemSpider: Building Community for Chemists

Early Encounters in North America

Early English Books Online

  • 8. Early English Books Online
  • Provider: ProQuest
  • Contents: full text , images
  • Access Level: Educational
  • Descriptions: "Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War..." Historians of science and medicine may find useful material here.
  • Keywords: books | digital | history | history of medicine | literature | multidisciplinary | research | science

Encyclopedia of Animals (TexShare)

Eye Pathologist, The

Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia

GreenFile (TexShare)

Illustrata (CSA)

images.MD, the online encyclopedia of medical images

MAS Ultra School Edition (TexShare)

  • 15. MAS Ultra School Edition (TexShare)
  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: encyclopedia , full text , images , maps , monographs , reference
  • Access Level: Educational
  • Descriptions: Contains full text for more than 700 popular magazines, including The Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Science News, and Scientific American. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is available for biographies and primary source documents. Also included are pamphlets, reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts), an image collection, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
  • Keywords: kids | magazines | multidisciplinary | research | student

Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, The

Merck Veterinary Manual

Middle Search Plus (TexShare)

OMMBID (Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease)

Primary Search (TexShare)

  • 20. Primary Search (TexShare)
  • Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
  • Contents: citations , full text , images
  • Access Level: Educational
  • Descriptions: Indexes nearly 70 popular elementary school magazines, with all full text articles (about a third of the material indexed) being assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Full text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets. Examples of publications include: Boys’ Life, Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack & Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World, Spider, SuperScience, and Time for Kids. This database also provides the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an image collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
  • Keywords: culture | K-12 | kids | multidisciplinary | search

Student Research Center Interface (TexShare)

Tox Town

TOXMAP

TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network

TRIP Database: the search engine for Evidence-Based Medicine