Home


<<< E-Access Help >>>

SEARCH10...

 

HAM-TMC Library

Databases

Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.

Search:

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

View All...

Choose By

Institution:

OR

Access Level:

  1. Clinical Partner
  2. Clinical Partners via their portal page
  3. Educational
  4. Institutional
  5. Open Access (freely accessible to all)
  6. Provided only for a specific user group- see database description for details.
  7. Visitor/Cardholder

VIDEOS Databases

Currently, the Library has 12 databases for the content term: "videos".

AccessMedicine

AccessSurgery

  • 2. AccessSurgery
  • Provider: McGraw-Hill
  • Contents: CME , full text , images , videos
  • Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
  • Descriptions: An integrated database of surgical resources, both written and visual, that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries, from trusted sources. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a core curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers content in context. This is a tool for the student, the educator, and the practitioner, and is available to Educational and Clinical Partner users.
  • Keywords: clinical | surgery

Biology Image Library

  • 3. Biology Image Library
  • Provider: BioMed Central
  • Contents: animation , illustrations , images , partial open access , videos
  • Access Level: Educational
  • Descriptions: Brought to you by BioMed Central, the open access publisher, Biology Image Library provides scientific images for downloading and use for non-commercial purposes. For images not in the public domain, Biology Image Library can direct the user to the copyright holder or in some cases handle the sale of rights for commercial use. Submission of contributions is also welcomed. See "About..." for information. The Biology Image Library allows free access to all to view image thumbnails and annotations, but only authorized HAM-TMC users can view full-size versions, save, make PowerPoint slides, or e-mail the images that are under copyright.
  • Keywords: biology | biomedical | e-publishing | education | microbiology

BioMed Central

ChemSpider: Building Community for Chemists

Health Reference Center Academic (TexShare)

Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, The

Merck Veterinary Manual

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

NCME TV

  • 10. NCME TV
  • Provider: Network for Continuing Medical Education
  • Contents: CME , videos
  • Access Level: Educational
  • Descriptions: NCME TV™ provides a variety of contemporary topics of interest to primary care physicians, hospitalists, and other specialists. NCME covers important CME topics, some of which are rarely covered by other CME providers. Each month, a new program is posted from one of the following categories: Masters Programs on Critical Topics in Medicine (grand-rounds style reviews of important topics in emergency medicine); State-Mandated CME Topics (needed for licensure in many states); Hospital Quality/Performance Issues;and Late-Breaking and Hot Topics. NCME is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians. All NCME programs are certified for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ on an hour-for-hour basis. (Some individual programs are supported by educational grants from industry.) See http://resource.library.tmc.edu/resources/ncme.cfm for clarification on how to register at the NCME TV website.
  • Keywords: education | medicine | physicians | point-of-care | video

OncologyStat

  • 11. OncologyStat
  • Provider: Elsevier
  • Contents: free , full text , interactive , patient education , reference , videos
  • Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
  • Descriptions: From the website: "OncologySTAT integrates a multitude of authoritative professional cancer information sources, such as peer-reviewed research, news and regulatory updates, a professional drug monograph and interactions database, chemotherapy regimens, and conference coverage into one easy-to-use online destination. Information and educational materials are delivered across multiple media formats: text, audio, video, interactive, user-generated forums, etc. Community oncologists and cancer-care practitioners in private practice or a non-institutional setting will find OncologySTAT especially useful in gaining immediate integrated access to the latest evidence-based research, news, treatment, and decision support information." Note: Free registration is required to access full text articles and to contribute comments to blogs in this database.
  • Keywords: cancer | clinical trials | database | decision support | evidence-based medicine | oncology | open access

Tox Town