A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
CHARTS AND GRAPHS Databases
Currently, the Library has 7 databases for the content term: "charts and graphs".
- 1. ALFRED: The Allele Frequency Database
- Provider: Kenneth K Kidd, Yale University
- Contents: charts and graphs , free , links , research tools
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: From the website: "ALFRED's focus is on allele frequencies in diverse anthropologically defined populations. It is not a compendium of human DNA polymorphisms but of frequencies of selected polymorphisms with an emphasis on those that have been studied in multiple populations. All of the data in ALFRED are considered to be in the public domain and available for use in research and teaching."
- Keywords: genetics | genotype | statistical
- 2. ChemSpider: Building Community for Chemists
- Provider: Royal Society of Chemistry
- Contents: abstracts , charts and graphs , chemical compounds , chemical structure , citations , free , images , open access , research tools , search engine , videos , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: "ChemSpider is a free access service providing a structure-centric community for chemists. Providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services, ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information." A list of the databases drawn upon is provided. In addition to the integration of these sources, qualified users (after a free registration) can also further enrich this database by contributing their own data. Numerous features and applications are to be found here in addition to the main database. Tutorials are provided (also available via YouTube) and a blog helps keep the user up to date on new developments at this site.
- Keywords: chemicals | chemistry | collaborative | data | open access | research | scientist | search | tutorial
- 3. Illustrata (CSA)
- Provider: ProQuest
- Contents: abstracts , charts and graphs , full text , illustrations , images , indexing , maps , research tools
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Provides access to nearly one million illustrations, charts, graphs, maps, and other figures from more than 665 journals; using this resource, researchers can specifically search information presented in tables, figures, charts, and other illustrations within articles and then view the full object, including all caption and label text.
- Keywords: figures | science | search
- 4. images.MD, the online encyclopedia of medical images
- Provider: Current Medicine
- Contents: charts and graphs , illustrations , images , research tools , text
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Compiles over 50,000 images in internal medicine, all derived from Current Medicine’s series of illustrated atlases. Each image is accompanied by detailed text written by over 2,000 contributing experts. Continually updated, with content added throughout the year. Detailed references accompany each image.
- Keywords: biomedical | internal medicine | medical imaging | medicine
- 5. OMMBID (Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease)
- Provider: McGraw-Hill
- Contents: charts and graphs , e-books , full text , illustrations , images , textbooks
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Scriver’s OMMBID,updated several times a year, provides online access to the leading genetic information from renowned international experts. The site now features a researchers' blog, podcasts, the ability to limit searches to images and tables, creation of personal storage and bookmarking.
- Keywords: drugs | genetics | medicine
- 6. Scopus
- Provider: Elsevier
- Contents: abstracts , charts and graphs , citations , full text , government documents , indexing , links to full text , proceedings , research tools , websites
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: SCOPUS contains millions of records from 15,000 publications in the health sciences (including 100% of the journals contained in Medline and EmBase), as well as chemistry, physics, mathematics, engineering, biology, agriculture, environmental sciences and the humanities. Link to full text articles from journals in the HAM-TMC Library's collection by clicking the HAM-TMC Library Find It! button. SCOPUS covers the proceedings of 750 conferences, and retrieves a separate set of relevant Web resources with every literature search. Another tab separates a set of patent results from U.S., U.K. and worldwide patent offices. SCOPUS includes a Journal Analyzer tool that graphs journals, singly or for comparison, from 1996 to present, showing total citations, number of articles published, total citations divided by number of articles, and the percentage of uncited articles. A search by affiliation is provided. Free login for authorized users provides additional advantages: a personal profile, with space to save lists of citations and track authors; a publication alerts service; and direct export to RefWorks, each with the user's own settings. For tutorials on searching and SCOPUS features, click here.
- Keywords: biology | biomedical research | chemistry | conference | internet | journal | life sciences | medicine | multidisciplinary | nursing | patents | pharmacology | science
- 7. TOXMAP
- Provider: National Library of Medicine
- Contents: charts and graphs , free , images , maps , statistics
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Geographic Information System (GIS) from NLM's Division of Specialized Information Services that uses maps of the United States to help users visually explore data from the Environmental Protection Agency Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) and Superfund Program. The chemical and environmental health information provided is taken from NLM's TOXNET and PubMed, and from other authoritative sources.
- Keywords: chemicals | environmental | open access | public health | toxins





