A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
- 1. European Patent Office (esp@cenet)
- Provider: European Patent Office
- Contents: bibliographic records , free , government documents , illustrations , index , links , links to full text , open access
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: The European Patent Office (EPO) database actually includes records of patents worldwide, drawing its information also from WIPO (the World Intellectual Property Organization.) Unlike most patent databases, this one is very user-friendly, offering searches without the use of field tags. Search by keyword, author or organization; publication, application, priority or reference number; or search by EPO classification, which is based on the International Patent Classification system. The advanced search offers inclusive searching or limit to WIPO or EPO databases, and entry of up to ten specifics, including keyword. Relevant help information is offered in each screen. The Patent Information Tour (last link on the esp@cenet home page) offers several short video tutorials.
- Keywords: biomedical research | biotechnology | industry | medical devices | multidisciplinary | open access | patents | science | scientist


