A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"e-publishing" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
4 under e-publishing"
- 1. Biology Image Library
- Provider: BioMed Central
- Contents: animation , illustrations , images , partial open access , videos
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Brought to you by BioMed Central, the open access publisher, Biology Image Library provides scientific images for downloading and use for non-commercial purposes. For images not in the public domain, Biology Image Library can direct the user to the copyright holder or in some cases handle the sale of rights for commercial use. Submission of contributions is also welcomed. See "About..." for information. The Biology Image Library allows free access to all to view image thumbnails and annotations, but only authorized HAM-TMC users can view full-size versions, save, make PowerPoint slides, or e-mail the images that are under copyright.
- Keywords: biology | biomedical | e-publishing | education | microbiology
- 2. Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
- Provider: Lund University Libraries, Sweden
- Contents: free , full text , links to full text , open access
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: DOAJ is a consistently-updated service listing open access and "hybrid" (partially open access), quality-controlled scholarly journals covering a broad range of disciplines, with articles written in a variety of languages. Over 3,600 journals are included, approximately a third of which are searchable at article level.
- Keywords: e-publishing | humanities | journal | open access | periodicals | science | social sciences
- 3. Information Science & Technology Abstracts (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing , monographs , proceedings
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Coverage includes classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, electronic publishing, and more. ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents. Coverage extends back to the mid 1960s.
- Keywords: books | computers | e-publishing | industry | informatics | information science | libraries | patents
- 4. PLOS Hub for Clinical Trials
- Provider: Public Library of Science
- Contents: abstracts , free , full text , indexing , interactive , open access
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: The PLoS Hub for Clinical Trials collects PLoS journal articles that relate to clinical trials. The Hub is a site for researchers to share their views, comment on and rate the research articles posted there, and build a dynamic, interactive community.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | e-publishing | open access


