A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"federal agencies" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
5 under federal agencies"
- 1. Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (Orange Book)
- Provider: U.S. Food and Drug Administration
- Contents: cross reference , free , full text , government documents , index , open access , quick reference , reference
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: The Orange Book provides updated information on prescription, over-the-counter and discontinued FDA-approved drug products. It can be searched and consulted online, or the annual edition and monthly cumulative supplements can be downloaded in .pdf format. The Electronic Orange Book provides daily updates of new generic drug approvals. Search by active ingredient, proprietary name, patent, application number or application holder. If a newly-approved drug product is not turned up in the search, use the search box at top right of the page to find results from the Orange Book's monthly supplements and other FDA sources.
- Keywords: drugs | federal agencies | open access | patents | pharmaceutical | products | public health | U.S. Government
- 2. Drug Information Pathfinder
- Provider: U.S. Food and Drug Administration
- Contents: free , full text , government documents , links , monographs , quick reference
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: From this starting point, find a link to the U.S. Pharmacopeia updates and revisions, as well as information about new pending and non-U.S. standards. The full text of the "Orange Book" of approved drug products is accessible from here, under the Generic Drugs heading. Additional sections provide guidance on the drug approval application process, best practices in manufacturing and clinical trials, consumer advice, information on over-the-counter drugs, and more.
- Keywords: clinical trials | drugs | federal agencies | law | marketing | open access | pharmaceutical | pharmacy | standards
- 3. Federal Register
- Provider: US Government Printing Office and US National Archives and Records Administration
- Contents: free , full text , government documents , reference
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. Frequently requested materials from the Federal Register include grant information and Relative Value Units (RVU), also known as the Unique Physician Fee Schedule.
- Keywords: federal agencies | government | law | medicare/medicaid | office practice | open access | physicians
- 4. RePORTER (Report Expenditures and Results)
- Provider: National Institutes of Health
- Contents: abstracts , free , index
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: RePORTER is a module within NIH's Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tool, which provides access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH-funded research activities, including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH-supported research. RePORTER replaces the CRISP database, withdrawn in October 2009.
- Keywords: biomedical | biotechnology | federal agencies | grants | medicine | open access | research | scientist | U.S. Government
- 5. Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Provider: U. S. Census Bureau
- Contents: free , reference , statistics , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Data presented here ranges from the most recent edition (2006) to the historical abstracts compiled throughout the decades (1878-1900). Some of the data has been scanned in an effort to make historical abstract information available to the public. Updated data will continue to be added as more historical records become available.
- Keywords: federal agencies | general reference | history | multidisciplinary | social sciences | statistical | U.S. Government

