A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"clinical practice guidelines" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
3 under clinical practice guidelines"
- 1. Clin-eguide: Clinical Decision Support
- Provider: OVID
- Contents: e-books , full text , handbook , patient education , practice guidelines , quick reference , textbooks
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Clin-eguide is a clinical decision support system that combines clinical disease management, drug therapy and laboratory testing information in a single resource. It provides both patient- and disease-specific recommendations, taking into account patient status and concomitant conditions, and prompts the clinician to consider issues that may influence individual patient outcome. Clin-eguide is extensively and systematically researched and updated. It draws information from Evidence-Based Guidelines, Nursing Advisor, Facts & Comparisons drug information, national guidelines, the Cancer Chemotherapy Manual and many other sources, and includes patient handouts. The mobile version is compatible with Palm OS, Windows Mobile, Blackberry and iPhone. To get started with the mobile version, click "MyPDA" in the line of links at top right of the first screen, and register. Your "serial number" entry key will be emailed to you within a few minutes. If you don't receive it within a reasonable time, re-register.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical practice guidelines | decision support | drugs | evidence-based medicine | nursing | pharmaceutical | physicians | point-of-care
- 2. National Guideline Clearinghouse
- Provider: Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
- Contents: free , full text , links to full text , open access , practice guidelines , summaries
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: National Guideline Clearinghouseâ„¢ (NGC) is a comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents, updated weekly. Summaries with links to full text. User-friendly features of the site include: summaries available for download to hand-held devices; a guideline comparison utility for the end user; guideline syntheses prepared by NGC staff; an expert commentary feature from the editorial board; and an annotated bibliography of resources about guidelines- their development, methodology, structure, evaluation and implementation.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical practice guidelines | evidence-based medicine | open access | PDA access
- 3. Nursing Reference Center
- Provider: EBSCO
- Contents: CME , e-books , full text , links to full text , news , patient education , reference
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: A comprehensive, point-of-care resource for nursing, Nursing Reference Center draws search results in part from Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses; AHFS Drug Information Essentials; Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual; Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary; and Davis's Comprehensive Handbook of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications. Nursing Reference Center includes: "quick lessons" on diseases and disorders; evidence-based care sheets; practice guidelines; patient education sheets, some available in Spanish; CE modules; news; research instruments; and information on legal cases. Nursing Reference Center provides direct access to full text articles found in CINAHL. First-time users are encouraged to "take the tour" on the database's home page (FlashPlayer required) to learn more.
- Keywords: clinical practice guidelines | drugs | evidence-based | journal | legal | monographs | nursing | point-of-care


