A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"products" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
6 under products"
- 1. Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (Orange Book)
- Provider: U.S. Food and Drug Administration
- Contents: cross reference , free , full text , government documents , index , open access , quick reference , reference
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: The Orange Book provides updated information on prescription, over-the-counter and discontinued FDA-approved drug products. It can be searched and consulted online, or the annual edition and monthly cumulative supplements can be downloaded in .pdf format. The Electronic Orange Book provides daily updates of new generic drug approvals. Search by active ingredient, proprietary name, patent, application number or application holder. If a newly-approved drug product is not turned up in the search, use the search box at top right of the page to find results from the Orange Book's monthly supplements and other FDA sources.
- Keywords: drugs | federal agencies | open access | patents | pharmaceutical | products | public health | U.S. Government
- 2. Dietary Supplements Labels Database
- Provider: National Library of Medicine
- Contents: brief records , free , full text , quick reference
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Dietary Supplements Labels Database enables one to look up research results on dietary supplements based on brand name, active ingredients, manufacturer and even intended use. The information available may include adverse effects, mechanism of action and FDA warnings and recalls.
- Keywords: alternative medicine | dietary supplements | drugs | herbs | open access | products
- 3. Herbs and Supplements Information (MedlinePlus)
- Provider: National Library of Medicine and Natural Standard
- Contents: free , full text , indexing
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Entries for individual herbs and supplements include: background, synonyms, evidence, dosing, safety, interactions, methodology, and selected references. Information is also available in Spanish.
- Keywords: dietary supplements | herbs | open access | open source | products
- 4. Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. Coverage extends back to the 1980s. Over 400 trade publications, mainstream computer magazines and professional journals are covered, including those that focus on specific topics such as Macintosh and Windows platforms, programming and web development, with special emphasis on hardware and software reviews. Includes content from such titles as Byte.com, PC World, Macworld, and Linux Journal, as well as editor-selected articles from hundreds of popular magazine titles.
- Keywords: computers | industry | internet | journal | products | technology
- 5. Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
- Provider: Therapeutic Research Faculty
- Contents: abstracts , CME , full text , indexing , patient education
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Updated daily, Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database provides clinically relevant information in an easy-to-use format. Product search is available from any page; click a button to get a patient handout for any product, or click references to see abstracts of articles. Supports PDA access for Palm OS or Windows mobile PDA, except for Smartphones.
- Keywords: dietary supplements | evidence-based medicine | herbs | PDA access | pharmacology | products
- 6. Nature.com Databases and Gateways
- Provider: Nature.com
- Contents: career and jobs , free , news , partial open access , protocols
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Nature.com has developed a collection of subject portals to news, conferences and other related links, and recent Nature publications in various areas of interest to researchers, for example: neuroscience; specific areas of cell science; human signaling pathways; laboratory technologies and protocols; and climate change.
- Keywords: biology | biomedical | biomedical research | biotechnology | cell biology | communicable diseases | environmental | gateway | genomics | infectious disease | journal | multidisciplinary | neuroscience | portal | products | proteins | public health | social networking


