A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"animal" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
4 under animal"
- 1. Agricola (EBSCO -- TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: abstracts , indexing
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Compiled by the US National Agricultural Library, this bibliographic information resource consists of over 2 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including: plant and animal sciences; forestry; entomology; soil and water resources; agricultural economics; agricultural engineering; agricultural products; alternative farming practices; and food and nutrition.
- Keywords: agriculture | animal | nutrition
- 2. BioethicsWeb
- Provider: Wellcome Library, Joint Information Systems Committee, University of Nottingham
- Contents: free , links , links to full text , open access , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Gateway to evaluated, quality Internet resources relating to biomedical ethics, including ethical, social, legal and public policy questions arising from advances in medicine and biology, issues relating to the conduct of biomedical research, and approaches to bioethics. BioethicsWeb is part of Intute, "...a free online service providing access to Web resources for education and research. The service is created by a network of UK universities and partners. Subject specialists select and evaluate the websites in our database and write high quality descriptions of the resources." BioethicsWeb is also affiliated with the BIOME life sciences hub and the Resource Discovery Network (RDN). It is developed and managed by the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine at the Wellcome Trust.
- Keywords: animal | bioethics | biomedical ethics | open access
- 3. Canary Database: Animals as Sentinels of Human Environmental Health Hazards
- Provider: Yale University Occupational and Environmental Medicine and Yale University School of Medicine
- Contents: free , full text
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Compilation of peer-reviewed research articles related to the use of animals as sentinels of human health hazards; contains information added by trained curators in addition to bibliographic records from MEDLINE and other databases. Includes studies of wildlife, companion and livestock animals, where either the exposure or the health effect may be considered relevant to human health.
- Keywords: animal | biohazard | environmental | open access | pesticides | workplace
- 4. Encyclopedia of Animals (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: brief records , encyclopedia , illustrations , images
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Offers information on a variety of topics relating to animals; consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. Within some of the full text, image links are available for the Windows client. Images are accessed by double-clicking any image graphic.
- Keywords: animal | biology | homework | K-12 | kids | zoology


