A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"statistical" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
4 under statistical"
- 1. ALFRED: The Allele Frequency Database
- Provider: Kenneth K Kidd, Yale University
- Contents: charts and graphs , free , links , research tools
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: From the website: "ALFRED's focus is on allele frequencies in diverse anthropologically defined populations. It is not a compendium of human DNA polymorphisms but of frequencies of selected polymorphisms with an emphasis on those that have been studied in multiple populations. All of the data in ALFRED are considered to be in the public domain and available for use in research and teaching."
- Keywords: genetics | genotype | statistical
- 2. National Cancer Institute Website
- Provider: National Cancer Institute
- Contents: free , full text , patient education , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: A comprehensive layman's website. Cancer Topics searches link the user to PubMed with pre-set search limits and retrieve literature citations on more than 100 major cancer topics; search results can be further refined using PubMed's search options and limits. Tabbed categories lead the user to other resources, including information on statistics, clinical trials, research and recent news releases, and dictionaries of oncology terms and drug information.
- Keywords: cancer | clinical trials | consumer health | open access | statistical | U.S. Government
- 3. National Criminal Justice Reference Service
- Provider: U.S. Department of Justice
- Contents: abstracts , free , full text , government documents , indexing , links to full text , statistics , summaries , videos
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Contains summaries of over 189,000 US and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research, while excluding most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes.
- Keywords: criminal justice | journal | law enforcement | open access | social sciences | society | sociology | statistical
- 4. Statistical Abstract of the United States
- Provider: U. S. Census Bureau
- Contents: free , reference , statistics , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Data presented here ranges from the most recent edition (2006) to the historical abstracts compiled throughout the decades (1878-1900). Some of the data has been scanned in an effort to make historical abstract information available to the public. Updated data will continue to be added as more historical records become available.
- Keywords: federal agencies | general reference | history | multidisciplinary | social sciences | statistical | U.S. Government


