A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"systematic reviews" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
6 under systematic reviews"
- 1. Clinical Queries (PubMed)
- Provider: National Institutes of Health/National Library of Medicine
- Contents: abstracts , citations , free , indexing , links to full text
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: A specialized PubMed search interface that affords an easier, more focused access to clinical studies, systematic reviews and medical genetics information.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | decision support | evidence-based medicine | genetics | open access | point-of-care | systematic reviews
- 2. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - EBM Reviews
- Provider: OVID
- Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Reviews are presented in two types: complete reviews- regularly updated Cochrane Reviews, prepared and maintained by Collaborative Review Groups; and protocols- the background, objectives and methods of reviews in preparation. This database is updated and amended regularly, as new evidence becomes available and errors are identified. For a brief guide to searching any Ovid database, access the full list of available databases by clicking "Change Databases," and click the "i" (information) logo next to its title.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | evidence-based medicine | point-of-care | systematic reviews
- 3. Cochrane Library
- Provider: Wiley InterScience
- Contents: full text
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Aggregated database of information from the following: The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database. For information on searching this resource, click here.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | point-of-care | systematic reviews
- 4. Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) (EBM Reviews)
- Provider: OVID
- Contents: abstracts , indexing , links
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Provides critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE is produced by reviewers and information staff of the National Health Service's Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York, England, and consists of structured abstracts of systematic reviews from all over the world. DARE records cover topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
- Keywords: diagnosis | reviews | Spanish | systematic reviews
- 5. Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
- Provider: ProQuest
- Contents: abstracts , dissertation , full text , indexing
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: This mostly full text database provides scholarly articles, dissertations, reports and evidence-based resources (notably from the Joanna Briggs Institute) supporting the study of nursing and the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene and the clinical laboratory sciences. Features "Study Paths" (collections of resources particularly relevant for either RN or LPN students); evidence summaries; MMWR reports on public health issues; and practice guidelines.
- Keywords: allied health | care | diet | evidence-based | health insurance | journal | medical imaging | multidisciplinary | nursing | nutrition | systematic reviews
- 6. TRIP Database: the search engine for Evidence-Based Medicine
- Provider: TRIP Knowledge Services
- Contents: e-books , free , full text , images , patient education , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Openly accessible database that simultaneously searches evidence-based resources: systematic reviews, Medline's Clinical Queries, practice guidelines, e-books, images, and patient information handouts. From the website: "The aims of the TRIP Database have remained the same since 1997 - allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web - to help support evidence based practice... The evolution of the TRIP Database has been guided by the desire to answer real clinical questions using the principles of evidence-based medicine."
- Keywords: evidence-based medicine | medicine | open access | systematic reviews


