A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"genotype" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
2 under genotype"
- 1. ALFRED: The Allele Frequency Database
- Provider: Kenneth K Kidd, Yale University
- Contents: charts and graphs , free , links , research tools
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: From the website: "ALFRED's focus is on allele frequencies in diverse anthropologically defined populations. It is not a compendium of human DNA polymorphisms but of frequencies of selected polymorphisms with an emphasis on those that have been studied in multiple populations. All of the data in ALFRED are considered to be in the public domain and available for use in research and teaching."
- Keywords: genetics | genotype | statistical
- 2. Gene Ontology (GO) project
- Provider: Gene Ontology Consortium
- Contents: free , indexing , research tools
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: The Gene Ontology (GO) project is a collaborative effort by various organizations and groups working on various genome projects to address the need for consistent description of gene products across different databases. The GO collaborators are developing three "ontologies" (in computer science, specifications of relational vocabularies) that describe three aspects of molecular biology- biological processes, cellular components, and molecular functions- in a species-independent manner. The GO database has a user-friendly interface (AmiGO) available, as well as other downloadable, local-use tools.
- Keywords: biomedical research | database | genome | genomics | genotype | ontology | open access | sequencing | taxonomy

