A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"clinical trials" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
10 under clinical trials"
- 1. Clinical Queries (PubMed)
- Provider: National Institutes of Health/National Library of Medicine
- Contents: abstracts , citations , free , indexing , links to full text
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: A specialized PubMed search interface that affords an easier, more focused access to clinical studies, systematic reviews and medical genetics information.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | decision support | evidence-based medicine | genetics | open access | point-of-care | systematic reviews
- 2. ClinicalTrials.gov
- Provider: National Institutes of Health/National Library of Medicine
- Contents: free , full text
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Contains approximately 29,500 clinical studies sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other federal agencies, and private industry. Draws on studies conducted in all 50 States and in over 130 other countries. Provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical research on human volunteers; includes purpose of the trial, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for learning more details.
- Keywords: clinical trials | open access
- 3. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - EBM Reviews
- Provider: OVID
- Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Reviews are presented in two types: complete reviews- regularly updated Cochrane Reviews, prepared and maintained by Collaborative Review Groups; and protocols- the background, objectives and methods of reviews in preparation. This database is updated and amended regularly, as new evidence becomes available and errors are identified. For a brief guide to searching any Ovid database, access the full list of available databases by clicking "Change Databases," and click the "i" (information) logo next to its title.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | evidence-based medicine | point-of-care | systematic reviews
- 4. Cochrane Library
- Provider: Wiley InterScience
- Contents: full text
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Aggregated database of information from the following: The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database. For information on searching this resource, click here.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | point-of-care | systematic reviews
- 5. Drug Information Pathfinder
- Provider: U.S. Food and Drug Administration
- Contents: free , full text , government documents , links , monographs , quick reference
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: From this starting point, find a link to the U.S. Pharmacopeia updates and revisions, as well as information about new pending and non-U.S. standards. The full text of the "Orange Book" of approved drug products is accessible from here, under the Generic Drugs heading. Additional sections provide guidance on the drug approval application process, best practices in manufacturing and clinical trials, consumer advice, information on over-the-counter drugs, and more.
- Keywords: clinical trials | drugs | federal agencies | law | marketing | open access | pharmaceutical | pharmacy | standards
- 6. MedlinePlus
- Provider: National Library of Medicine
- Contents: dictionary , encyclopedia , free , full text , illustrations , links , news
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Provides information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on more than 700 diseases and conditions; includes lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
- Keywords: clinical trials | consumer health | drugs | healthcare | open access
- 7. National Cancer Institute Website
- Provider: National Cancer Institute
- Contents: free , full text , patient education , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: A comprehensive layman's website. Cancer Topics searches link the user to PubMed with pre-set search limits and retrieve literature citations on more than 100 major cancer topics; search results can be further refined using PubMed's search options and limits. Tabbed categories lead the user to other resources, including information on statistics, clinical trials, research and recent news releases, and dictionaries of oncology terms and drug information.
- Keywords: cancer | clinical trials | consumer health | open access | statistical | U.S. Government
- 8. OncologyStat
- Provider: Elsevier
- Contents: free , full text , interactive , patient education , reference , videos
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: From the website: "OncologySTAT integrates a multitude of authoritative professional cancer information sources, such as peer-reviewed research, news and regulatory updates, a professional drug monograph and interactions database, chemotherapy regimens, and conference coverage into one easy-to-use online destination. Information and educational materials are delivered across multiple media formats: text, audio, video, interactive, user-generated forums, etc. Community oncologists and cancer-care practitioners in private practice or a non-institutional setting will find OncologySTAT especially useful in gaining immediate integrated access to the latest evidence-based research, news, treatment, and decision support information." Note: Free registration is required to access full text articles and to contribute comments to blogs in this database.
- Keywords: cancer | clinical trials | database | decision support | evidence-based medicine | oncology | open access
- 9. PDQ (Physician Data Query) Cancer Database
- Provider: National Cancer Institute
- Contents: dictionary , free , full text , links , open access , patient education , reference , statistics , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: PDQ contains peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, supportive care, and complementary and alternative medicine; a registry of more than 4,000 open and 15,000 closed cancer clinical trials from around the world; and directories of physicians, genetic counseling professionals, and organizations that provide cancer care. Also included: a dictionary of cancer terms and a drug dictionary.
- Keywords: alternative medicine | cancer | clinical trials | open access | physicians | reviews
- 10. PLOS Hub for Clinical Trials
- Provider: Public Library of Science
- Contents: abstracts , free , full text , indexing , interactive , open access
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: The PLoS Hub for Clinical Trials collects PLoS journal articles that relate to clinical trials. The Hub is a site for researchers to share their views, comment on and rate the research articles posted there, and build a dynamic, interactive community.
- Keywords: clinical evidence | clinical studies | clinical trials | e-publishing | open access



