A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"database" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
5 under database"
- 1. AccessMedicine
- Provider: McGraw-Hill
- Contents: e-books , full text , images , reference , textbooks , videos
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: An integrated clinical database, featuring daily updates, that quickly pulls information from a pool of over 50 trusted medical texts, a drug index, a diagnostic tool and an image and video library. Also contains patient handouts. This resource is available to Educational and Clinical Partner users.
- Keywords: clinical | database | diagnosis | drugs | e-books | evidence-based medicine | medicine | point-of-care | video
- 2. dbGaP (Database of Genotypes and Phenotypes)
- Provider: National Center for Biotechnology Information
- Contents: free , open access , partial open access , research tools , sequencing data
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: In dbGaP, NCBI archives and distributes the results of studies investigating the interaction of genotype and phenotype. Genome-wide association studies, medical sequencing, molecular diagnostic assays, and associations between genotype and non-clinical traits are covered. dbGaP contains both open- and controlled-access data. Non-sensitive data are released on a broad scale, but sensitive data sets involving personal health information are not publicly accessible. Search by study or disease, or use Advanced Search.
- Keywords: biology | database | genetics | genome | genomics | life sciences | open access
- 3. EBSCOHost Espanol (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: abstracts , index , links , partial full text , research tools , Spanish language interface
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Spanish language version of the interface to multiple databases provided by EBSCO.
- Keywords: database | gateway | homework | multidisciplinary | periodicals | portal | Spanish
- 4. Gene Ontology (GO) project
- Provider: Gene Ontology Consortium
- Contents: free , indexing , research tools
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: The Gene Ontology (GO) project is a collaborative effort by various organizations and groups working on various genome projects to address the need for consistent description of gene products across different databases. The GO collaborators are developing three "ontologies" (in computer science, specifications of relational vocabularies) that describe three aspects of molecular biology- biological processes, cellular components, and molecular functions- in a species-independent manner. The GO database has a user-friendly interface (AmiGO) available, as well as other downloadable, local-use tools.
- Keywords: biomedical research | database | genome | genomics | genotype | ontology | open access | sequencing | taxonomy
- 5. OncologyStat
- Provider: Elsevier
- Contents: free , full text , interactive , patient education , reference , videos
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: From the website: "OncologySTAT integrates a multitude of authoritative professional cancer information sources, such as peer-reviewed research, news and regulatory updates, a professional drug monograph and interactions database, chemotherapy regimens, and conference coverage into one easy-to-use online destination. Information and educational materials are delivered across multiple media formats: text, audio, video, interactive, user-generated forums, etc. Community oncologists and cancer-care practitioners in private practice or a non-institutional setting will find OncologySTAT especially useful in gaining immediate integrated access to the latest evidence-based research, news, treatment, and decision support information." Note: Free registration is required to access full text articles and to contribute comments to blogs in this database.
- Keywords: cancer | clinical trials | database | decision support | evidence-based medicine | oncology | open access
