A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"diagnosis" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
5 under diagnosis"
- 1. AccessMedicine
- Provider: McGraw-Hill
- Contents: e-books , full text , images , reference , textbooks , videos
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: An integrated clinical database, featuring daily updates, that quickly pulls information from a pool of over 50 trusted medical texts, a drug index, a diagnostic tool and an image and video library. Also contains patient handouts. This resource is available to Educational and Clinical Partner users.
- Keywords: clinical | database | diagnosis | drugs | e-books | evidence-based medicine | medicine | point-of-care | video
- 2. Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) (EBM Reviews)
- Provider: OVID
- Contents: abstracts , indexing , links
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Provides critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE is produced by reviewers and information staff of the National Health Service's Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York, England, and consists of structured abstracts of systematic reviews from all over the world. DARE records cover topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
- Keywords: diagnosis | reviews | Spanish | systematic reviews
- 3. Diagnosaurus
- Provider: McGraw-Hill
- Contents: brief records , links to full text
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Diagnosaurus is a tool that links the user to information in texts within AccessMedicine's collection in order to assist with the formation of differential diagnoses on over a thousand diseases and disorders.
- Keywords: decision support | diagnosis | physicians
- 4. Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, The
- Provider: Merck & Co., Inc.
- Contents: audio , free , handbook , images , indexing , manual , text , videos
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Standard text in the field of diagnosis and therapy, freely available on the Internet.
- Keywords: diagnosis | open access | physicians
- 5. UpToDate
- Provider: UpToDate.com
- Contents: abstracts , CME , full text , indexing , quick reference
- Access Level: Provided only for a specific user group- see database description for details.
- Descriptions: This evidence-based resource is designed for use at the point of care, with topic reviews provided by nearly 3,000 physicians. Information presented is peer-reviewed. Provides access to current information within defined specialties; helps clinicians recognize the clinical manifestations of a wide variety of disorders and describes current options for diagnosis, management and therapy, including drug efficacy, dosage and interactions; and also assists with the identification of optimal screening and prevention strategies. NOTES: FOR BAYLOR USERS: Please go to your ERC's (Education Resource Center's) database list to use UpToDate. FOR ALL USERS: There is no Remote Access Service available for this resource. Access is available at UTHSC TMC campus locations and at HAM-TMC Library.
- Keywords: diagnosis | drugs | evidence-based medicine | pharmaceutical | physicians | point-of-care


