A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"F" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
6 under the letter "F"
- 1. Faculty of 1000 Biology
- Provider: BioMed Central
- Contents: citations , links
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Online research service that highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 researchers. Provides a rapidly updated consensus map of the important papers and trends across biology, including biochemistry, bioinformatics, biotechnology, cell biology, chemical biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolutionary biology, genomics and genetics, immunology, microbiology, molecular biology, molecular medicine, neuroscience, pharmacology and drug discovery, physiology, plant biology, and structural biology. Faculty of 1000 Biology highlights papers on the basis of their scientific merit rather than the journal in which they appear and offers the researcher a consensus of recommendations from well over 1000 leading scientists.
- Keywords: biomedical research | cell biology | genomics | neuroscience | research | reviews | scientist | social networking
- 2. Faculty of 1000 Medicine
- Provider: BioMed Central
- Contents: abstracts , citations , summaries
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Aimed at clinicians (highlighting evidence that questions current clinical practice) and researchers (highlighting important areas of research and drawing attention to new developments); provides a rapidly updated consensus map of the important papers and trends across medicine, including anesthesiology, cardiovascular disorders, diabetes and endocrinology, and evidence-based health care.
- Keywords: citation analysis | medicine | MedLine | periodicals | reviews
- 3. FDA Maude Database
- Provider: U.S. Food and Drug Administration
- Contents: free , full text , indexing
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: MAUDE = Manufacturer And User Device Experience. MAUDE data are reports of adverse events involving medical devices. Reporting is voluntary and updates are posted quarterly.
- Keywords: medical devices | open access | quality
- 4. Federal Register
- Provider: US Government Printing Office and US National Archives and Records Administration
- Contents: free , full text , government documents , reference
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. Frequently requested materials from the Federal Register include grant information and Relative Value Units (RVU), also known as the Unique Physician Fee Schedule.
- Keywords: federal agencies | government | law | medicare/medicaid | office practice | open access | physicians
- 5. Fuente Academica (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: abstracts , citations , full text , Spanish language interface
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Collection of scholarly journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers, with full text content from the fields of business and economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library and information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. Database provides full text (including PDF) for about 260 scholarly Spanish language journals.
- Keywords: homework | Latin America | multicultural | multidisciplinary | periodicals | Spanish
- 6. Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: encyclopedia , full text , images , quick reference
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics, contains various images, and offers brief biographies as well as information on a variety of subject areas; updated annually.
- Keywords: homework | kids | monographs | multidisciplinary

