A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"J" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
3 under the letter "J"
- 1. Journal Citation Reports
- Provider: ISI Web of Knowledge
- Contents: abstracts , citations , impact factors , indexing , links to full text , statistics
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Provides statistical information to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers. Provides information on: most frequently cited journals in a field; highest impact journals in a field; and largest journals in a field. Citation and article counts are indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals.
- Keywords: citation analysis | humanities | informatics | science | social sciences
- 2. Journals@ OVID Full Text
- Provider: OVID
- Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing , links to full text , tables of contents
- Access Levels: Clinical Partner , Educational
- Descriptions: Collection of Ovid full text journals. Provides access to all tables of contents, bibliographic citations, abstracts and references; full text for journals subscribed to by the Library.
- Keywords: allied health | journal | nursing | portal | research
- 3. JSTOR, the Scholarly Journal Archive
- Provider: JSTOR
- Contents: archive , full text , indexing
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: The JSTOR archive contains the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals in multiple disciplines, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600's. New titles and disciplines are added regularly. Via HAM-TMC Library the following collections are available: Arts and Sciences I-IV; Biological Sciences; Business I-II; Ecology & Botany; Health & General Sciences; and Language & Literature.
- Keywords: digital | journal | multidisciplinary

