A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"L" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
5 under the letter "L"
- 1. LactMed: Drugs and Lactation Database
- Provider: National Library of Medicine
- Contents: free , full text , patient education
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.
- Keywords: drugs | open access | women
- 2. Legal Collection (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Collection of scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies, with information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 law journals and provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965.
- Keywords: criminal justice | law | legal | multidisciplinary | social sciences
- 3. Library of Texas (TexShare)
- Provider: Texas State Library and Archives Commission -- TexShare
- Contents: bibliographic records , search engine
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Provides searching capabilities across multiple Texas library catalog and other knowledge collections, including databases provided by TexShare.
- Keywords: libraries | Texas
- 4. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: abstracts , indexing , proceedings
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Indexes more than 600 periodicals as well as books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- Keywords: informatics | information science | libraries
- 5. Literature Resource Center
- Provider: Gale
- Contents: full text , literary criticism , quick reference
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Literature reference database designed for both undergraduate and graduate students; provides biographical, bibliographical, critical content, and information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Includes information from the Thomson Gale databases Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online.
- Keywords: biography | books | gateway | humanities | literature | poetry | portal | student


