A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
HAM-TMC Library
Databases
Our databases contain a wide variety of medical information resources: journal articles, statistics, images, government information, and more. Browse the alphabetical list of database titles or search for terms that appear in the database descriptions.Search:
"T" Databases
The Library has 211 databases and
11 under the letter "T"
- 1. Tests in Print
- Provider: EBSCO
- Contents: brief records , index , indexing , research tools , test questions
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
- Keywords: mental health | psychology | reviews | sociology | tests
- 2. Texas Digital Sanborn Maps (TexShare)
- Provider: ProQuest -- TexShare
- Contents: maps , reference
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Covering 1867 - 1970, Sanborn maps are large-scale plans of a city or town, drawn at a scale of 50 feet to an inch. They were created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring individual properties. The maps list street blocks and building numbers, including both numbers in use at the time of mapping and numbers designated previously.
- Keywords: American history | Texas
- 3. Texas Reference Center (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: biographical , full text , reference
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Includes more than 80 full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic and cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden, sports & leisure. Contains biographies of famous historical and contemporary Texans like George H.W. Bush, Lady Bird Johnson, Dan Moody, Susanna Dickinson and Sam Houston. Newspapers providing Texas and national news coverage are also included.
- Keywords: books | history | homework | journal | kids | student | Texas
- 4. TOPICsearch (TexShare)
- Provider: EBSCO -- TexShare
- Contents: abstracts , full text , indexing , monographs , news , newspapers
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Current events database focusing on social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms; contains full text from diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO’s collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. This database provides full text from more than 1,550 publications. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 1,650 journals.
- Keywords: biography | current events | economics | homework | journal | politics | reviews | science | society | student | technology | U.S. Government
- 5. Tox Town
- Provider: National Library of Medicine
- Contents: free , full text , government documents , images , indexing , links , videos , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Provides information on everyday locations where you might find toxic chemicals; non-technical descriptions of chemicals; links to selected, authoritative chemical information on the Internet; how the environment can impact human health; and Internet resources on environmental health topics. Tox Town uses color, graphics, sounds and animation to add interest to learning about connections between chemicals, the environment, and the public's health. A Spanish language version is available. FlashPlayer is required to view videos.
- Keywords: biohazard | chemicals | consumer health | disaster | environmental | NLM | open access | public health | radiation | toxins
- 6. TOXLINE (CSA)
- Provider: ProQuest
- Contents: abstracts , citations , indexing
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology. Note: this version of TOXLINE has no information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts; it is a "rolling 5-year" database, consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year.
- Keywords: biohazard | environmental | NLM | toxicology
- 7. TOXMAP
- Provider: National Library of Medicine
- Contents: charts and graphs , free , images , maps , statistics
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Geographic Information System (GIS) from NLM's Division of Specialized Information Services that uses maps of the United States to help users visually explore data from the Environmental Protection Agency Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) and Superfund Program. The chemical and environmental health information provided is taken from NLM's TOXNET and PubMed, and from other authoritative sources.
- Keywords: chemicals | environmental | open access | public health | toxins
- 8. TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network
- Provider: National Library of Medicine
- Contents: cross reference , federated search , free , full text , government documents , images , indexing
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: TOXNET is a cross-searchable cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, toxic releases and related areas. Includes Hazardous Substances Data Bank, Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System, Haz-Map, and LactMed (Drugs and Lactation). Managed by the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program in the Division of Specialized Information Services of the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
- Keywords: chemicals | environmental | open access | public health | toxicology | toxins
- 9. TRIP Database: the search engine for Evidence-Based Medicine
- Provider: TRIP Knowledge Services
- Contents: e-books , free , full text , images , patient education , websites
- Access Level: Open Access (freely accessible to all)
- Descriptions: Openly accessible database that simultaneously searches evidence-based resources: systematic reviews, Medline's Clinical Queries, practice guidelines, e-books, images, and patient information handouts. From the website: "The aims of the TRIP Database have remained the same since 1997 - allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web - to help support evidence based practice... The evolution of the TRIP Database has been guided by the desire to answer real clinical questions using the principles of evidence-based medicine."
- Keywords: evidence-based medicine | medicine | open access | systematic reviews
- 10. Twayne's Author Series (TexShare)
- Provider: Gale
- Contents: abstracts , biographical , full text , indexing , literary criticism , reference
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: Comprises 600 full-text titles from the Literary Masters series, 200 each from Twayne's World Authors, Twayne's US Authors and Twayne's English Authors.
- Keywords: biography | books | homework | literature | multicultural | student
- 11. Twentieth (20th) Century Poetry (American & English) - TexShare
- Provider: ProQuest -- TexShare
- Contents: full text
- Access Level: Educational
- Descriptions: American Section: includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes of works by more than 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton and Cathy Song. The English Section is a collection of 598 volumes of poems written by 283 poets, dating from 1900 to the present day: W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy and many more; incorporates also poets represented in The Faber Poetry Library.
- Keywords: books | homework | humanities | poetry | student




